Gothenburg, Sweden

So glad I had a chance to visit the Gothenburg area before I left! The island of Hönö is unbelievable. I would def move here if I had to move to Sweden…or cool studio apartment in downtown Gothenburg lol Wow Gothenburg, where do I start? The atmosphere was very unique…like its got all the cool aspects of a big city, but with a much more laid back vibe. Wish I had more than one day to explore both places, but I had to catch a flight to Amsterdam that night to meet up with Aaron. Hate to leave this beautiful place, but I’ll be back to Sweden for sure. Oh yeah and all the rumors are true…blonde hair and blue eyes everywhere 🙂



About mikeslagter

Travel | Action Sports | Lifestyle Photographer
This entry was posted in EuroTrip and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Gothenburg, Sweden

  1. auntyglo says:

    love these pics Mike! Great job. Now I have another place to visit for sure. You can almost see the history in your photos. Miss you. Surfers church is booming. Take care. Can’t wait to see more! You got to see Linda. I miss her!

  2. magicofmine says:

    I used to live in Gothenburg a few years ago, a nice city indeed. Your photos are excellent, in all posts!

  3. treithioblog says:

    These pics are amazing – we have a trip booked to gothnburg for the xmas market this year, I bet its beautiful in the snow 🙂 xx

  4. tycobeans says:

    Oh man, gorgeous! Especially love the pic of the guys out on the rocks & the crowded train. Enjoyed pics on your other posts too, thank you for sharing!

  5. Great photos! Looks like you had an awesome trip. By the way, how do you like the D7000? My D80 is getting a little long in the tooth and I would really like to get into DSLR video.

  6. Geetanjali says:

    Love the photography! I was in Gothenburg last summer. It’s truly one of those places that has you head over heels right away.

  7. Jan Lötvall says:

    You have captured the soul of Gotheburg, my home town, very nicely. Thanks for sharing.

  8. Rajinder says:

    Very technical work & angle of photography is too much. i like your wide angle shots.

  9. goosetea says:

    oh Sweden! and them beautiful blue eyed girls)

Leave a Reply

