Rocky Point

This is def my favorite place to surf, and second favorite to photograph on the North Shore. To be honest though, I almost didn’t even shoot this day b/c I didn’t have any telephoto lens…only my trusty 50mm. But I soon realized that I needed to adapt to the situation and make the most of it…so I made it my goal to try out some new angles, and capture this infamous break from a fresh perspective. So stoked how they turned out!

About mikeslagter

Travel | Action Sports | Lifestyle Photographer
This entry was posted in Hawaii, Surfing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Rocky Point

  1. bethgn says:

    Great, great photos! Congrats!

  2. magicofmine says:

    What a feeling being out there! Great pics!

  3. altshep says:

    Youโ€™re simply amazing! In my opinion, photographers master certain types of photography (landscaping, people, wedding or babies), but you can do it all, and you do it all really well.

    Truly enjoy your blog (;

    Angela

  4. Carly says:

    These photos are wonderful!

  5. Paula says:

    Beautifully captured ๐Ÿ™‚ I usually don’t like people in my photos, but here the surfer just makes the shot more exciting.

Leave a Reply

